Taking a “Mindful Walk” in Faith

I have been doing this new yoga class for the past week, and on Sunday morning there was part of it that was a “mindful walk” to the front of the mat. I thought it was pretty silly, but I did it, just trying to focus on taking each step.
 
I didn’t think much more of it until I was at church speaking with a friend. We were sharing about our lives and this trust-walk God has us on. He is stretching us both in our faith journey, and it reminded me of that “mindful walk” I had just done hours earlier.
The scripture that flashed into my mind was Psalm 119:105,
“Your word is a lamp to my feet and a light to my path.”
As I shared this verse with my friend, we talked about the promise and truth that God grants us-He shares his truth and guidance with us like a small lamp. That lamp only shines so far onto the path ahead of us. We have to trust Him as we take steps along the path. Suddenly that mindful walk I had done in my early morning came rushing back to me and I knew what God was showing me. As I am following His word like a lamp to my feet and a light to my path, I am the one who has to be mindful of the steps I am taking. I have to choose to take the steps. Only I can lift my feet from the place they are planted, overcome my fears and doubts, and trust HIM as I take the next step!
psalm119-105teal

source-Well Nourished Nest

You may be like me, feeling stuck, struggling to trust, and perhaps you are doubting that God is even guiding you. He is, and you have to take the step before the lamp can light up the rest of your path.
For more recipes, nutrition tips and spiritual support join me here. If you need help with your physical or spiritual health and would like some accountability, reach out to me-I help people each month as they improve their health!
What do you think?

