Booklook Review: The Princess Twins and the Tea Party

240_360_book-1854-coverAfter a great experience reviewing “The Princess Twins and the Birthday Party” (see our review here), I opted to get “The Princess Twins and the Tea Party” as well. In this story, Princess Emma is trying to make sure that every detail is ready and perfect for the tea party. She works so hard, striving in every possible area to be perfect, and is then reminded that only God is perfect. What a great truth!

Our daughter Maddy, nearly 4 years old and into princess-everything, was in love with this book. I’m pretty sure we read it at least 3-4 times as soon as it was opened. I don’t know that she quite comprehends the message of striving for perfection, but the story creates wonderful avenues for conversation on the topic.

I would recommend this book not only as a good “I Can Read” level 1 reader, but for those who have little ones like mine who want to grow up to be princesses. Mona Hodgson did a wonderful job writing this story in a way that is easy to understand. I would highly recommend for preschool ages and early readers.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers <http://booklookbloggers.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
What do you think?

