Support Baby Morgan #babychallenger

 
Between what has been given via Give-Send-Go and other gifts given directly to our family, we are at nearly 50% and it’s only Day 2!

The final portion of Matthew chapter 6 (verses 25-34) has been of particular encouragement for me in the last week. I have been in and out of 

more doctors offices in the last 2 weeks than we have seen since our first pregnancy (in Korea we had a LOT of check ups and tests). Doctors aren’t exactly cheap, but when you have a sick child, you do whatever you have to to help them.

When we sensed the urgency from the ENT to have Morgan seen in the ER I was frazzled to to know how to proceed (what to take with me, what to expect once we got there) but also had a peace that The Lord was leading us to exactly where we needed to be and we would be taken care of in every way.  

My peace was confirmed when we were ushered into a world-class pediatric emergency department with the highest quality of care. Where nurse were reminding me of my needs, not just waiting for me to seek them out or for something to become urgent. Morgan was cared for, and as we began to grasp the scope of what was to come-being admitted, spending a few days in the hospital, etc-my heart was at ease. As we had prayed for guidance God was granting just that. Even further, while I could be racked with concern for the impending cost, I felt confident that if this was the best place for Morgan’s care, HE would provide for our financial need in the same way he provided for her medical needs to be seen by this staff of physicians, nurses, technicians, and more. 

“And this same God who takes care of me will supply all your needs from his glorious riches, which have been given to us in Christ Jesus.”

‭‭Philippians‬ ‭4:19‬ ‭NLT‬‬ http://bible.com/116/php.4.19.nlt

This promise has whispered truth to me as I have had this strange confidence, call it faith, that the $2500 needed to leave the hospital would be provided at the exact moment we need it. I can attribute my confidence to the hundreds of people in prayer for us. While I have faith, this kind of blind, “foolish” trust is not necessarily characteristic for me. We are nearing the point of being discharged, and I’m eager to see The Lord meet this need. 

Would you pray with us for God to provide? Leave a comment if you are committing to pray with us for this need to be met. Your prayer support will help us see healing and mountains moved!

Would you consider being used by God to meet this need? Go here to find out more, and most importantly pray as God works. 

Thank you for your continued support and encouragement during this time!

What do you think?

