Why I Didn’t Want to Be Pregnant Again!

I had a really hard time wrapping my head around having a second baby. I was 2 yrs postpartum before I felt like *physically speaking* I found my strength again. Selfishly, the last thing I wanted was to go through 2 years of not feeling like myself in my own skin. AGAIN!

This week we celebrated #BabyChallenger’s AKA Morgan’s 6 month milestone.

Other than sleep deprivation, I felt like myself physically!

NO, I’m NOT…at pre-baby weight, rocking a 6-pack, in skinniest clothes, or even in my “best” shape ever.

That’s not what my health is about.

My health is about…

feeling strong and confident.

feeling my body function properly each and every day

fueling my body for life

serving God to the best of my ability every day

So what made the difference?

This used to be my norm…

I lived each day ruled by my cravings. I worked out only so that I could enjoy my pizza, candy, cookies, and total junk food. My long-term health wasn’t even a thought, and I paid for it dearly during my first pregnancy.

I felt miserable every day!

  • I couldn’t sleep without my body going numb.
  • I stopped looking at the scale when it passed 195lbs. I was NOT a healthy 200 lbs pregnant.
  • I was given meds for my digestive system and TMI alert-I couldn’t have a BM without bleeding profusely and being in excruciating pain on a daily basis.
  • I was diagnosed with pre-term labor and put on bed rest and more medication!

With my 2nd pregnancy, I was in the best shape of my life.

I learned how to eat for my health.

I figured out how to work through my cravings.

I found ways to be consistent with my workouts.

My weight gain was less.

I slept better throughout my pregnancy.

I had fewer complications throughout my pregnancy.

My weight gain was less.

My digestive system functioned properly.

My labor was easier.

My recovery post-birth was faster.

My healing of muscles and core has progressed more quickly.

I didn’t need any medications throughout my entire pregnancy!

I feel like myself 6 months later!

Last time it took me 2 years to feel like myself again, and this time only 6 months!

I have been blown away at what a difference my second pregnancy was from the first. I had no idea that just investing a little in my health each day was going to pay off this big in the long-run.

I couldn’t have done any of it without my support system and my tools-here’s the TRUTH of it, guys!

I was using 21 Day Fix, Shakeology and programs like PiYo kept me fit throughout my pregnancy. After having Morgan, I tried something new with Cize which was a little out of my comfort zone, but it helped me get through some really tough and dark postpartum days when I just needed to do something fun to sweat out my tension and stress! I found a coach who has been with me, supporting and encouraging me, checking in on me each step of the way,

So here’s what I want you to know, ladies. YOU can do this. Put in the effort as much as you can when you can. Every little bit makes a big difference!

Maybe you are already postpartum and you didn’t take care of yourself well throughout your pregnancy. Maybe you have more weight than you would like, and you are feeling totally hopeless. I’ve been there. I get it. Start today!

If you need someone to talk to, or you are interested in being part of one of my support groups, PLEASE don’t hesitate to reach out to me! You can find me on Facebook. I’m here and ready to help YOU reach for your goals!


If you would like to be part of my monthly support group, you can enroll here.

 

What do you think?

