Should I Try Beard Oil?

photoBeard oils and mustache waxes seem to be popping up everywhere these days. While I do not personally have a beard or mustache, I’m pretty particular about my husband’s facial hair. Actually, it’s kind of a rule.

A-he must have facial hair at all times.

B-he must keep said facial hair groomed.

He used to just trim, shave, shampoo, etc. Not too much of a fancy routine. However, then he had the chance to test drive Beardsman Spirit Beard Oil & Mustache Wax and while it took him a bit to get used to it, I think he liked it. 🙂

We received a second round of the Beardsmen Spirit Beard Oil, but this time it was “Unscented”, so here’s a fresh review for you.

Mason really enjoyed this beard oil because he noticed a significant difference in the texture of his facial hair since it was conditioned well. He said it was soft, easier to manage, and felt nice. No negatives here! He actually preferred this unscented beard oil over the previous one we tested that had a “Bold Forest” manly-type fragrance, because this time he didn’t  have to worry about any smells clashing as he used his different colognes.

 

Recommendations

Mason recommended this one, particularly to those guys who want to mix and match their fragrances. As well, it’s a must for keeping your beard looking presentable!

Disclaimer: I received these products free in exchange for my honest review. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255<http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.
What do you think?

