Cranberry Pecan Lactation Cookies

Of all the lactation cookie variations I have tried, these were my favorite flavor combination. I mean, really…Oatmeal + Pecan + Craisins + White Chocolate Chips?!? Yes, PLEASE!!!
Cranberry Pecan Lactation Cookies.jpg
Not only do I notice a difference in my milk supply when I use these cookies regularly, who doesn’t like having cookies as part of their day? New Moms rejoice! 😀
Go make some for yourself, for a new mom friend, or just because and leave out the brewer’s yeast. 😉
The recipe is below, but I linked a few of the items that I purchase via Subscribe & Save on Amazon.
$ Saving TIP!.jpg
I make sure that I am ordering multiple items each month that I have an order go through so that I am getting the best discount and actually saving money. 😉
Ingredients:photo-3-300x224
  • 1 cup coconut oil (EV if you want that coconut flavor in there)
  • 1 cup agave syrup
  • 1 teaspoon Pure Vanilla Extract
  • 1/4 cup flax seed, ground
  • 2 eggs, beaten
  • 3 cups oatmeal, ground
  • 1 cup spelt flour
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1/4 cup + brewer’s yeast (the more you add, the more potent the cookies and lactation boost you will have; however, many taste the slight bitterness that is in the brewer’s yeast. Adjust to your taste.)
  • Mix-ins (to your liking) dried cranberries, pecan chips and white chocolate (vanilla) chips*

*the mix-ins are what make this borderline a “clean” recipe. If you omit the white chocolate chips, or find some that are organic or made with unrefined sugar, you can count these as totally clean!

Directions:
  1. Mix wet ingredients (coconut oil and agave syrup) in a small mixing bowl. Beat in eggs and flax.
  2. Combine all dry ingredients in a separate bowl. Mix wet and dry together and add in cranberries, pecan chips, and white chocolate chips.
  3. Chill your dough for about 30 minutes. <–you can skip this step, but they turn out more flat and stiff instead of chewy. I like chewy. 🙂
  4. Drop by teaspoon-full (or use a cookie scoop if you have one to keep things really uniform) on an ungreased cookie sheet, baking stone, silpat, etc. Note: I have a silicone baking mat like these that makes a noticeable in cookie texture.
  5. Bake at 350*F for 10-12 minutes (more or less depending on how large you made your cookies).

Have you tried these? Let me know how you like them!

 

What do you think?

