How can I REST by PREPARING?

Work to rest. It sounds counter-intuitive, but I’m trying it out. Particularly during this busy holiday season, I find myself rushed and abandoning the good and productive habits that I work hard to establish.

“My tomorrow will be much less hectic than today because I prepared.” -Anne Marie Miller, Surviving Christmas

rest by preparing

I tried this out yesterday by cleaning, de-cluttering, and cooking over the weekend for the bulk of our week. I cannot explain the RELIEF and how much more focused I am this morning!

I’m still figuring this out though-who has an amazing tip for me to prepare for dreaded Mondays?

If you are interested in getting Anne Marie Miller’s book for FREE, or even joining in on a LIVE online book club and discussion this month, check out the Advent Book Club tab for all the details. Merry Christmas!

What do you think?

