Booklook Review: Anything by Jennie Allen

I knew when I saw the title that I had to choose this book. The last year of my life has been such a journey in “Anything“. The winding road involved submitting and surrendering to drastic changes in life that were not on my agenda, but God obviously had greater plans. I had the privilege of hearing Jennie Allen speak last year at MOMCon, and instantly knew that she was a kindred spirit. Jennie goes deep and speaks from the heart when she talks about her wrestling with the Lord and the course that she and her husband walked as they prayed “Anything.” The passion Jennie has for God and His word truly challenges you to consider praying this prayer for yourself…and then actually taking God up on His response!

Anything was intriguing for me, because I feel very caught between my desired “anything” and the “anything” God has thrown me into this year as a Mom with little ones. By reading through and processing this material, I was able to accept the challenge of seeing what God wanted from me right here, where I am, in the circumstances I live each and every day. Not how does God want to use my life on a grand scale, but what is my “anything” today? This book reads as if you are sitting having a late-night conversation with Jennie, and what better way to have a heart-to-heart talk about the Lord and His work in your life?!

I think Jennie and her team were right on to re-launch this book with study materials. The questions and challenges to action/application take the lessons from the page to living it out in real time. <–THAT’s where the gold is! 😉

I would HIGHLY recommend this book to any believer, and I was actually already telling my husband that he needed to read it within the first chapter. However, don’t read it if you aren’t ready to be challenged beyond your status quo. If you aren’t ready for deeper, higher, more intense adventure with the Lord, skip it. If you are ready, grab a friend and

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers <http://booklookbloggers.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

One thought on “Booklook Review: Anything by Jennie Allen

  1. Pingback: Risk It for Eternity’s Sake | Miprip

What do you think?

