Recipe: 21 Day Fix Approved Egg Salad

I feel like all I eat these days is protein! Oh, the joys of pregnancy and the importance of protein! One of the easiest ways I fit in more protein is with eggs, but I don’t particularly like them hard-boiled. However, when you can have a simple meal (or snack) of egg salad, crackers and a pickle, I’m ALL about it. Mason says I’m SO pregnant…because pickles are pretty much the best tasting thing I’ve eaten in months!

Bake-off

Here’s what I do to keep this clean.

Ingredients:

  • 2 Hard-boiled eggs
  • Dijon Mustard
  • Salt/Pepper

Directions:

  1. Peel and place in a small bowl. Mash the eggs with a fork.
  2. Add in Dijon Mustard to your liking, mixing well. Season with Salt and Pepper to taste, and enjoy!

21 Day Fix Portions = 1 red container, 1 yellow

*To keep this 21 Day Fix Approved, enjoy with the appropriate amount of whole grain crackers, bread/toast, or even with a side of sliced green peppers or another veggie of your liking.

*You could also add in 1 tsp of olive oil mayo and count that as a teaspoon or part of your orange container.

4 thoughts on “Recipe: 21 Day Fix Approved Egg Salad

  1. I am going to make this today. What would the container count be? I am still a newbie figuring this all out 🙂

    • Stephanie, I’m so sorry-I just saw your comment! Just for the egg salad part it’s 1 red container, then crackers/bread/etc would count as yellow!

  2. My husband takes a can of salmon and two hard steamed eggs and smooches them together. I haven’t tried it but he likes it a lot.

What do you think?

