Crafting Away…

I HATE throwing things away.

There.

I said it. (Is there a support group for people like me? No? Well, that’s probably a good thing because then it would become a group effort in “not-throwing-things-away”. haha!)

I LOVE re-purposing things!

Yep, I am always trying to come up with a new way to use an item, whether it is relocating a piece of furniture in the house, or converting old clothing into new duds.

So, when this happened…

IMG_0955

I knew just what to do!

I had this project pinned on Pinterest for a rainy day, so I searched my boards and 30 minutes of work later, Maddy has a new pair of pj pants!

I used the pink ones in the background as my pattern.

I used the pink ones in the background as my pattern.

Which is perfect, because her cute little self has outgrown several sets of pajamas recently!

What are you crafting these days?

What do you think?

