Recipe: Pasta Vino’s Dressing

We ascended the narrow staircase, our stomachs shouting their request to be fed. I couldn’t quite see where I was going due to the dim, no, non-existent lighting; however, my mentor had told me how good this restaurant was, so my other senses engaged to follow after her in our pursuit of some delicious Italian food.

I honestly have no recollection of the food that day, and it would be several years before I would eat at Pasta Vino’s again, but when I did return, I found a new favorite. This time their staircase is merely a few steps, certainly visible as they have a street-front location. The staff cultivates a calm atmosphere, music gently playing in the background. The painted chairs and tables in varying styles offer an artsy and quaint reprieve from the typical restaurant strewn outside the Main Gate of Osan Air Base. To my knowledge, Pasta Vino’s remains in business, but I wanted to share their house dressing recipe that Mason and came to love.

Pasta Vino’s House Dressing

Makes 4-6 servings (depending on how heavy-handed you are with dressing)

1 Tbsp Sugar

2 Tbsp Soy Sauce

1 Tbsp White Vinegar

1/4 Tbsp Garlic

3 Tbsp Olive Oil

1/2  Tsp Basil

1/2  Tsp Parsley

1/2 Tsp Oregano

1/2 Tsp Pepper

1/8th Crushed Red Pepper (Pasta Vino’s uses the Korean Crushed Kochu Pepper, this does change the flavor some, but in a pinch Crushed Red Pepper will do.)

Instructions:

Mix all ingredients together and serve. Store in refrigerator for later use.

Enjoy!

As a reviewers note on Pasta Vino’s, I always had very good service and great food. I highly recommend their Ginger Ale (made fresh) and always get extra garlic bread. 😉

What do you think?

