Review {& GIVEAWAY}: The Meek Boutique

AVATARIt’s time for another product review!

Allow me to introduce you to Terri Dickerson, the owner of The Meek Boutique. Terri’s shop is a digital shop where she creates printable art. She has a great selection, from Christian art with Scriptures (her main focus with nearly 100 prints to choose from!) to customizable “State” art and party invitations!

Now, let me tell you a little about Terri and how she got started with her corner of Etsy. Actually, I’ll let her tell you in her own words because I couldn’t say it any better!

“I am a former high school choral director, but now I’m a stay at home, homeschooling mom of three amazing boys. When I had my third child, I made everything for his nursery including bedding, accessories, and wall art.  When I made his wall art, I thought I might be able to do something with it for a creative outlet and make a little extra money as well.  I started my etsy store in February 2012 not knowing if I would sell anything at all.”

Terri has certainly experienced some success with her designs and has sold a few pieces (she is about to hit 3,000 sales!!!) That is so awesome and I am thrilled to share her shop with you especially since she has such a keen focus on spreading truth. Here’s her take,

“I decided that I wanted my store to be Christ centered, so I mainly sell Christian art with Scriptures.  My designs are usually inspired by what I am studying at the time.  It’s been a blessing and a ministry. I want to use my talents that He has given me and I want to glorify Him through my store.”

What an excellent purpose, and I hope that Terri is able to keep that focus as it has certainly brought God’s blessing to her and her shop! Another cool thing about Terri’s Etsy shop is that she has had an opportunity to “meet” people from all over the country just by putting her art out there!

So here is the printable art I am so excited to review. In January Maddy and I were able to make a trip down to Texas with my Dad to pick up our belongings that had been in storage for, well, nearly 4 years! I was surprised by a few things I had forgotten that I had, and was so excited to find many highly-missed treasures. It feels odd to have so much stuff in our little townhouse now, but it’s great too! Amidst all my treasures, I found a whole slew of frames (add that to those I have been collecting since we settled here. I had refused to hang much up on the walls because I just needed to get everything together in order to really know where I wanted stuff.

IMG_0804frame

Well, I decided to use these green frames in our kitchen and to put some wall art in them.

Then, I spotted this fun print based on Philippians 4:11 from The Meek Boutique!

IMG_0814frame

I thought it would be perfect since my little kitchen curtains (made originally for our kitchen window in Korea) would tie the blues and greens together, and I love how the design on this reminds me of a cup’s ring. You know, when you slop your tea (or coffee for you coffee drinkers). What? You don’t ever have mug rings? Ah, well. I guess it’s just me then. 😉

IMG_0803frame

Hopefully my hubby will be oh, so kind and hang up my frames for me soon, and then I will share the finished wall with you!

Here’s YOUR chance to win your own print(s) or whatever you choose from The Meek Boutique! Simply follow the link and enter, enter, enter! (You WON’T WIN if you don’t at least enter!)

Click here –>Entry-Form

Disclosure – Per FTC Regulations, I am disclosing that I received product(s) from the business mentioned above, free of charge, for review. I was in no other way compensated for my review. The views expressed above are my own, honest opinions and any claims should be verified on the sponsor’s site.

UPDATE: Giveaway CLOSED

4 thoughts on “Review {& GIVEAWAY}: The Meek Boutique

What do you think?

