Quoted

“A woman of influence builds with her words.
She places no personal agenda on the glory that God brings in people’s lives,
because his agenda exceeds any counsel or encouragement she could ever give.”
Gari Meacham, Watershed Moments pg. 127

As I have recently taken on several more counseling cases, this statement that Gari shared in her chapter titled, “Influence, not control” summed up my heart as a Biblical Counselor. I am given a position of influence in people’s lives that I feel is so valuable, I must be in tune with the Lord’s desires for their heart and life as I help mold God’s shape in them. To do any less is a disservice to both Creator and his creation!

What do you think?

