Shop Review: Living Sweeter Designs

Living Sweeter Designs is a young Etsy shop owned by Catherine. I stumbled across her shop not too long ago and I was thrilled when she agreed to let me review one of her designs. I received the “Do Justly” Canvas last week and it is a great piece! I also loved the “Be At Rest” design. I think I need to see that reminder constantly!

2013-10-15 06.51.30

Micah 6:8 featured on canvas in Catherine’s unique style

Catherine’s specialty is her somewhat whimsical and unique designs paired with a quotation or scripture passage. I am a proponent of putting TRUTH (particularly Scripture) in the home as a point of meditation and constant reminder to realign one’s thinking. Why not pair scripture with art to decorate your home?

This business venture began for Catherine when she tried to create her designs in a more permanent form than just a sheet of notebook paper. I am thankful that her friends affirmed her talent and encouraged her to open Living Sweeter Designs so that she can share her truthful designs with all of you!

Catherine created the perfect 8x10 canvas that will fit just about anywhere in our home!

Catherine created the perfect 8×10 canvas that will fit just about anywhere in our home!

Her ultimate business dream is to own a bakery so any funds she generates from Living Sweeter Designs will be going into a savings fund to fuel yet another creative vision! I hope that you might find a Scripture for your own home and add a piece of Catherine’s work to your view!

Thank you, Catherine, for allowing me to feature your shop!

What do you think?

