Shop Review: Got a Hang Up

Our rental has been our home 6 months now and I have been desperate to make it “feel” like ours. What a challenge with some of our belongings strewn from Texas to Korea to Virginia. Mason and I coined a new phrase, “Home is where the stuff is.” It’s so true that even with my family here (and trust me, we have more than enough “stuff” to function) there is still some element missing. All of our stuff just needs to come together! What a blessing to add to our home with a new piece from Linda’s Etsy shop: Gotahangup!

About the Shop

Here is what Linda, the owner at Gotahangup, had to say about her passion: “I love organization. I love designing. So I really enjoy creating these organizational pieces always with the idea in mind that they function well and enhance your decor.” Linda’s shop features wall racks for “earrings, necklaces belts & scarves, as well as key & coat racks.” It is a jewelry and accessory collector’s dream! She has many styles: modern, whimsical, vintage and shabby chic. Truly a great selection of pieces and sizes to fit in any home. Not only do they have pre-made options, but she is happy to create custom orders with your preference of color combinations.

The service Linda offered was above what many other sellers might deliver. The particular piece I had selected needed to have different “end knobs” as the ones pictured were unavailable. Linda contacted me immediately to let me know and to make sure that what they had to offer was still what I wanted. From that time the rack actually arrived at my house within a few days and was packaged so well for delivery. What great customer service!

Very well protected in the mail!

Very well protected in the mail!

I also have to take a moment and comment on Linda’s great branding. From the site to her sweet thank you card to the label on the product, Linda has her shop marketed well.

(left) thank you note and product (right) branding on back of product

(left) thank you note and product (right) branding on back of product

About the Product

I have been looking for something to hang my longer necklaces on and Linda had the perfect piece to coordinate in our bedroom. This is the piece I chose and wow, was I impressed with Linda’s work!

IMG_0361

Easy to hang-Mason helped me hang it in about 5 minutes!

Easy to hang-Mason helped me hang it in about 5 minutes!

I loved the fun knobs and the teal bird in the center!

I loved the fun knobs and the teal bird in the center!

I felt like she definitely achieved her goal in creating an organizational piece and it is a new favorite of mine in our home decor. Here is what it looks like in use:

Linda, thank you for creating a great piece of decor that serves a wonderful function!

Linda, thank you for creating a great piece of decor that serves a wonderful function!

Go check out Linda’s Etsy shop Gotahangup to see what is available for your home!

Disclaimer: I received these products discounted in exchange for my honest review. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255<http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

What do you think?

