1 Year

This week marks 1 year.

337126_10152132925980195_336555284_o

One year since this little one had her first plane ride.

132384_10152132926195195_138686240_oOne year since I was frantically snapping pictures trying to capture this “first” meeting (firsts with many other family members followed).

The seasons have passed and I am aware that a year has gone by,

but that’s exactly how I feel…

it’s gone by.

I watched it pass.

I am so ready for this “new year” and all that comes with it!

I am ready to embrace it,

soak up each season,

and not let a day go by without living fully.

I don’t know what lies a year from now, but I’m looking forward to getting there.

What do you think?

