Book Review: Wife After God: A 30 Day Marriage Devotional for Wives

Jennifer Smith has written a 30-day devotional for wives that is distinctly truthful, exhorting wives to love God and their husband’s at a deeper level. “Wife After God: Drawing Closer to God & Your Husband” is the outpouring of Jennifer’s passion for godly marriages, and I loved the challenge of keeping up with her passion! The vision Jennifer has is for wives to experience God intensely and in turn deepen their relationship with their own husband.

I took on her 30 day challenge, and while I have not completed it yet (I’m nearly halfway), I can attest first-hand that the devotionals, Scripture reading, journal questions, and daily challenge have directly influenced my recent spiritual growth: drawing me closer to the Lord, and also developing my relationship with my husband. Jennifer presents very easy to follow instructions for doing the study (either for yourself or in a group setting). She makes it so easy to read and meditate on focal Scriptures, and lays out a daily challenge that is concise and applicable to the theme for that day’s reading and journal points. I am usually disappointed with devotionals and their light nature, but Jennifer kept Scripture primary and weaved the themes of Biblical truth and principle through every element. I have looked forward to my time reading and journaling each day because of the great challenge she packages as well as the encouragement received in finding wisdom and knowledge.

I would highly recommend this devotional to any Christian wife or even to a group of ladies wanting to grow in community-embrace the challenge!

Check out more info here.

Go here to buy now!

Disclaimer: I received this book free from Jennifer Smith and Unveiled Wife. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

What do you think?

