Sweet 16

 

This kid…turned 16 today!

DSC00982edit

Can’t quite believe it or wrap my head around it. I remember coming to meet you at the hospital with Megan, trying to pacify you on the way home. Well, on the way to the photographer’s to get your passport picture taken. Fun times. I remember many birthdays before this one…play times, story times, and always hugs!

I love you, my littlest brother (though you are far from little anymore). I hope that this 16th year of life you not only vigorously attack it, like you always do, but that you embrace God’s plan and grow in truth. I hope that you allow yourself to be molded and shaped in God’s loving but firm grasp. I am confident that He has barely begun the work He has in you. You have to let Him work on you first, so that He can work in you, so that He can work through you.

Love you and Happy Birthday, Mitchel!

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Sweet 16

What do you think?

