Product Review: Puj Nub

I recently had the opportunity to test a Puj product. I absolutely love the look of the Puj products-very modern, sleek, industrial stuff with practical uses. The Puj Nub is no exception! When I found out that I would get to test a Nub, I knew exactly where to put it!

See, Maddy has these foam letters and numbers to play with in the tub and as soon as I opened them for her to play with, I knew I needed a good storage solution. One that drained well, cleaned easily, and didn’t create bulk in our small bathroom.

If you didn’t know this about me, I LOVE coming up with creative storage solutions!

I found a cheap laundry bag from Walmart for roughly $1, which worked perfectly to hold all of the foam toys and I temporarily hung it up in the bathroom.

I was stoked when the package from Puj arrived!

And then I read the instructions…

“IMPORTANT: Not to be used on dry wall, wallpaper or textured surfaces.” Hmmm…our bathroom has textured tile that this certainly won’t stick well to in a humid bathroom environment.

So, I started brainstorming what other locations I could use this awesome hook.

nope, that spot has drywall

nope, that has texture too!

fail.

 

I have YET to come up with a spot where I can use this! I hate that, but I refuse to stick it somewhere when I don’t have a good purpose. So, I have to say that I still think this is a great product as long as you have a smooth surface on which to stick it! Until then, this cute little nub is going to chill in the junk drawer longing for a permanent home. Any suggestions?


Disclaimer: I received these products free in exchange for my honest review. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255<
http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

What do you think?

