“We’d be missing the beauty of the gospel if our next step in confession and repentance involved “cleaning ourselves up” or “fixing what we’ve done.” David says, “you are a hiding place for me,” and that is absolutely the perfect response for a repentant heart. Remind yourself that you’re covered in the blood of Jesus and praise Him for letting you be there. Walk forward in the knowledge that you are justified and hidden in the covenantal love of your Redeemer.” -She Reads Truth:

http://bible.us/Ps32.1.ESV Blessed is the one whose transgression is forgiven,

whose sin is covered.

Blessed is the man against whom the Lord counts no iniquity,

and in whose spirit there is no deceit.

For when I kept silent, my bones wasted away

through my groaning all day long.

For day and night your hand was heavy upon me;

my strength was dried up as by the heat of summer. Selah
I acknowledged my sin to you,

and I did not cover my iniquity;

I said, “I will confess my transgressions to the Lord,”

and you forgave the iniquity of my sin. Selah
Therefore let everyone who is godly

offer prayer to you at a time when you may be found;

surely in the rush of great waters,

they shall not reach him.

You are a hiding place for me;

you preserve me from trouble;

you surround me with shouts of deliverance. Selah

What do you think?

