Gettin’ Back Into Shape Update-Weeks 5 & 6…& 6

It felt so great to pass the halfway point of the 8 Week Program from Lindsay Brin’s Bootcamp 2. (Check out my first post to know what I’m doing here.)

In my last post I broke down how the 8 Week Program is laid out so here I’m just going to review my thoughts on Weeks 5 & 6. I actually ended up doing Week 6 for a second week

Again the workout got longer as the Cardio & Toning sessions were increased to double, making it that much harder for me to fit in my exercise on days 1, 3, and 5. However, I knew that in order to really push myself back to where I desire to be physically, it was going to be worth the time and effort investment. The cardio level was quite challenging to my endurance and it took me until the end of the two weeks to truly perform the exercises with proper technique. I was so beat after the last day and I knew that it would be worse for me to move on without really solidifying this level. Needless to say, I got bored with this set of workouts!

I began to enjoy the way I feel-my clothes fit better, and I have so much more energy! I found myself spontaneously active with Maddy, and that is an incredible reward.

Check back again soon for final thoughts on the Moms Into Fitness 8 Week Program!

What do you think?

