Book Review: The Vow

The book is always better than the movie, in my opinion. That is why I watched the movie first, then read the book-you see, I love a good movie and hate to ruin it by reading the book first. I was so glad that I did with this NY Times Best Seller, The Vow: The True Events that Inspired the Movie. Kim and Krickitt Carpenter have shared their darkest moments within these pages, and while it’s certainly difficult to open those corners of one’s life, readers get to catch a glimpse of the fight for faith during those days. I couldn’t say it any better than the way Kim did in the book,

This story is not about me, and it’s not about Krickitt. It’s about the Lord and how he brought my wife and me through a terrible time to a life that is greater than we could have ever imagined. It’s about a commitment not only to the Lord but also to each other.”

Not only is this an incredible love story between a man and his bride, but it is a wonderful image of God’s vow to his children. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone looking for a reminder of God’s affection for us, as well as those desiring a fresh perspective on their marriage!

This review is my personal opinion. I was not compensated for my review, nor was this book provided to me.

What do you think?

