Waiting and Hoping

The last few months have brought a lot of hoping and waiting for Mason and myself. I deeply connected with what the Psalmist wrote here:

Psalm 119:75-81

“I know, O LORD,

that Your judgments are righteous, And that in faithfulness You have afflicted me.

O may Your lovingkindness comfort me, According to Your word to Your servant.

May Your compassion come to me that I may live, For Your law is my delight.

May the arrogant be ashamed, for they subvert me with a lie; But I shall meditate on Your precepts.

May those who fear You turn to me, Even those who know Your testimonies.

May my heart be blameless in Your statutes, So that I will not be ashamed.

Kaph. My Soul languishes for Your salvation; I wait for Your word.”

 

Truths I have clung to recently…

God, IN HIS FAITHFULNESS, has us in our situation and circumstances.

It is MY CHOICE to delight in His law.

It is MY CHOICE to meditate on His precepts.

If I do so, HE MAY USE ME to display His testimonies.

It is MY CHOICE to keep my heart blameless.

My heart’s anguish for the calming of tension is NORMAL.

*In that last phrase, “I wait for Your word”, ‘wait’ literally means to put my hope in.*

It is MY CHOICE to WAIT!

 

What are you waiting through right now? Does it hurt? Do you feel like an emotional breakdown will happen at any given moment?

I know the feeling…and so I put my hope in His word. I seek comfort in His lovingkindness. Will you join me?

What do you think?

