Tearful

I’m sitting here tearful after listening to a voicemail.

Did the message relay some tragedy or heartbreak?

No.

Nothing of the sort.

More like a gift of food…and friendship.

The message was telling me that a friend of mine had more baby food for us.

Oh, and she ended with “love ya!”

Yes, I am blessed to have a friendship founded through our church (I can’t brag on our church enough) where I get voicemails from a woman my elder ending with “love ya”.

Oh, and I’ve only been a part of the community for 2 months.

Thank you, Lord-my heart needs this.

What do you think?

