Chocolate Chunk Cake Cookie Bars

I saw this recipe pinned on Pinterest for Lazy Cake Cookies and knew it would be a quick and easy hit!

Is that permanent marker!? Nope…check back Monday to see what my new favorite kitchen tool is!

I have been making treats to take for youth group the last month while Mason and were leading and since I had been given a cake mix (and we’re not big cake people here) I figured it was a perfect use!

Here is the recipe that I got from “I’m A Lazy Mom

Lazy Cake Cookies:

1 box yellow or white cake mix
2 eggs beaten
5 T melted butter
2 C M&M’s or mini chocolate chips

Mix together, put in a greased 9×13 pan and bake at 350 for 20 min!

I altered it in that I didn’t have M&Ms or chocolate chips. But, I did have a bag of individually wrapped Home Plus brand chocolates (the ones that are like ABC chocolates). I unwrapped a pile, chopped them into quarters(ish-you know how chopping chocolate bits goes). Also, I didn’t grease my pan (horror-I know). My trick-Home Plus brand “Jongee Ho-eel” (paper foil) and I didn’t even have to wash my pan!

End result: YUM!

Super soft deliciousness right there! Thank goodness they didn’t all fit in the container…we could taste test a few before we took them to youth group!

Now, I know that cake mixes aren’t so easy to come by here in Korea, but I will probably be trying some of these pins in the future for DIY Cake Mixes.

I’ve tried all sorts of things living in Korea!

What do you think?

