Pregnancy Update-Week 17

Now that I am in my second trimester I feel like I have some interesting things to post about regarding pregnancy.
Here’s the update so far…
How far along? 17 Weeks, EDD week of May 20th

Total weight gain: 5 lbs gained as of last week
Maternity clothes? definitely in the bottoms, and about 50% in tops
Stretch marks? no
Sleep: other than regular pit-stops anywhere from 1-5am, not too bad
Best moment this week: Mason kissing baby hello/goodbye, and switching to saying “Hello, beautifuls” instead of “beautiful”.
Miss Anything? fitting in my full wardrobe comfortably…having lots of variety of clothes to choose from 
Movement: little flutters here and there, but mostly muscle pains from her growing!
Food cravings: sour candy!
Anything making you queasy or sick: heavy garlic and getting TOO WARM (such a problem living in Korea)
Gender: Girl
Labor Signs: No
Symptoms: the slightest heartburn, and loose joints!
Belly Button in or out? in
Wedding rings on or off? on
Happy or Moody most of the time: happy
Looking forward to: winter break! just wish we were getting AWAY for some of the break

Must share pregnant story of the week: I told my team at MBA a while back that Mason and I were expecting, but that I wanted to wait a bit to tell all of the kiddos at preschool. I didn’t have a time in mind, but figured once I started showing that it would make more sense for them and would be less time to wait. Well, it was Monday and one particularly sweet and adorable child in our younger class burst out calling my name as I walked by him. He was sitting on his mat, waiting to hear his name called for dismissal, but had noticed something different about me and just couldn’t wait.
(B) “Mrs. Stanley! Do you have a baby growing in your belly?”
I was taken back, but thrilled that he was innocent enough to just ask outright in front of everyone. Embracing the moment, I turned and unbuttoned my coat so that he could see my tummy.
(Me) “What do you think ‘B’? Does my belly look like it’s growing?”
(B) “Yes!”
(Me) “What happened when your mommy’s belly grew like that?”
(B) with eyes growing wider “She had a BABY growing in there! Do you have a baby growing in there, Mrs. Stanley?”
(Me) “Yes, I do!”
(B) “Cool.”
🙂
2 thoughts on “Pregnancy Update-Week 17

What do you think?

