Happy Birthday, Dad!

It is no secret that I am and have been a Daddy’s girl for, oh, my whole life.

I am thrilled to have the Dad that God gave me, with all of his own faults, fears and failures, he is still the perfect Dad for me because God knew best!

I rarely get to celebrate Dad’s birthday with him, and this year is another one of those occasions where I am here in Korea and he is halfway around the world traveling with Mom and the younger siblings. I wish that I could give him a huge hug and tell him face to face how much I love him, but phone calls and words will have to do for now.

I discovered this video today, a new song by one of my favorite Christian duo’s, “Shane & Shane” called “The One You Need”.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Dad, thank you for introducing me to the one I really needed

then,

now,

& forever.

I love you and hope you have an awesome birthday!

What do you think?

