I have the best

Can I just brag for a minute?

Yeah, I can. Why? Because this is my blog and I’m allowed to. J

I have the best husband ever.

I have the BEST husband ever.

I have the best HUSBAND ever.

I have the best husband EVER.

I have the BEST HUSBAND EVER!

Yeah, you read that right…Other husbands, take note!

Yesterday my husband could have spent his afternoon playing Xbox, reading, watching tv/movies, sleeping, etc.

None of those things are inherently bad.

However, what he chose to do was so much better.

Why, you ask?

Because, what he was doing was ministering to his wife, being a good example of productivity, choosing priorities, and loving his wife.

How did he do this?

Let’s see…first I’ll back up to Saturday, when he washed dishes, cleaned the floors, and did lots of laundry. Then, on Sunday he went to the Korean “everything” (hardware-ish) store and ventured to find odds and ends to complete some home projects.

He did quite well I might add!

By the end of the day he had stripped & sanded the nightstands, gave them a first coat of paint, and hung curtains in our bedroom! Oh, and he talked to me while he sanded the nightstands.

Heart melting much? Yeah, mine too.

You’re a good man, Mason Stanley…a good man.

Love you.

2 thoughts on “I have the best

What do you think?

